2010 LS gauge cluster question

Alarms, Electrical Diagrams, HUD Displays, Hard-Wiring, Radar Detectors, LEDs

Moderator: SDCamaro10

User avatar
Newbie
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Mar 16, 2011 1:46 pm
Location: Bluffton, SC
PostPosted: Tue Jun 19, 2012 7:05 am
Does anyone know if the 2010 LS has the wiring/hookup for console gauge cluster? Any info would be very helpful!
2010 ABM Camaro LS.
User avatar
Full Blown Post Whoring Vet
Posts: 7560
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2011 12:18 pm
Location: Clarkston, Michigan
PostPosted: Tue Jun 19, 2012 9:36 am
I beleive all Camaro's are wired for the cluster. You just need to have the right adapter harness to go between the wires and gauge, depends on manual or automatic, if what I have been reading is correct.
Image
for my build check here...http://bowtiev6.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=28&t=57 ..........................................................TEAM LLT
User avatar
Newbie
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Mar 16, 2011 1:46 pm
Location: Bluffton, SC
PostPosted: Tue Jun 19, 2012 9:46 am
rtcat600man wrote:I beleive all Camaro's are wired for the cluster. You just need to have the right adapter harness to go between the wires and gauge, depends on manual or automatic, if what I have been reading is correct.


Thanks!! i will have to do some research on the adapter for an automatic!
2010 ABM Camaro LS.
User avatar
Newbie
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Mar 16, 2011 1:46 pm
Location: Bluffton, SC
PostPosted: Tue Jun 19, 2012 10:00 am
^^
Thanks for the info!! Any idea what the adapter is called and maybe where I can get one (other than GM)?
2010 ABM Camaro LS.
User avatar
Full Blown Post Whoring Vet
Posts: 7560
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2011 12:18 pm
Location: Clarkston, Michigan
PostPosted: Tue Jun 19, 2012 6:06 pm
Try the internet? Ebay? Doing a little research will turn up even more info. I am checking my books now too.

http://www.ebay.com/itm/2010-2011-Chevy ... dc&vxp=mtr

http://www.phastekperformance.com/GM-4- ... 247189.htm
Image
for my build check here...http://bowtiev6.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=28&t=57 ..........................................................TEAM LLT
User avatar
Newbie
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2012 3:16 pm
Location: South Ogden, Utah
PostPosted: Thu Jul 05, 2012 9:27 pm
The wiring for the cluster is already in the car under the console. I purchased one, took it to the dealer and they installed it for me. No additional wiring is needed. They hook up directly, as the wiring is already there ready for use.
User avatar
Newbie
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2012 3:16 pm
Location: South Ogden, Utah
PostPosted: Thu Jul 05, 2012 9:28 pm
The wiring for the cluster is already in the car under the console. I purchased one, took it to the dealer and they installed it for me. No additional wiring is needed. They hook up directly, as the wiring is already there ready for use.
User avatar
Newbie
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2012 3:16 pm
Location: South Ogden, Utah
PostPosted: Sat Jul 07, 2012 8:24 pm
i purchased a GEM gauge cluster for my 1LT. In doing some research, the car is already wired for the cluster. Mine is automatic but for a standard stick i am not sure. The car should be wired already for a cluster. I had the dealer install because you have to have a special tool to take of the gear shift covers. I did not cost that much to do. Plus the history of the addition is with the dealership.
User avatar
Newbie
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Mar 16, 2011 1:46 pm
Location: Bluffton, SC
PostPosted: Wed Oct 17, 2012 10:06 am
Thanks for all the info! I did get the console guage cluster but I had to get the adapter wiring harness so the guages would receive the correct info. Install was easy and finished in about 1hr as I took extra care to not break any of the retaining clips on the console. Looks and works awesome!
2010 ABM Camaro LS.
User avatar
BowtieV6 Fanatic
Posts: 1696
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2011 1:59 pm
Location: San Diego, CA
PostPosted: Wed Oct 17, 2012 12:35 pm
Good to know. :)
Image
Sold :(

Return to Wiring & Electronics

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron